Tuesday, 26 February 2013

What is wrong with this picture?

Thanks much, enjoy your blog.
Level 1 Referee USA Rugby
Spokane, Wa.


Thanks for sending in the question and photo.
It is always hard to answer questions like this from a still photo, however lets have a go.
The number 8 and the far side flanker both appear to have broken their binds.

Both front rows appear to be driving up.  The big question is which front row are guilty?  Which front row are driving up, and which are being driven?

Unfortunately The Rugby Ref finds it impossible to answer that question from a still photo.

Drew, maybe you could answer your own question and fill in some blanks?

The Rugby Ref

Edit: As has been pointed out in the comments, two teams in red, on a red pitch!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment