Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Question from Allan Hibbens

I notice recently that certain ball carriers go into contact/ The tackle shoulder first or forearm up and leading. Im not sure on the law on this one please advise.
Hi Allan If the ball carriers arm is across his body and he uses his forearm to push away the tackler as the tackle is made, then that is acceptable. If however he leads with the forearm, or swings it into the would be tackler, that is dangerous play and should be penalised. It's really one of those things where you have to see each instance and judge them individually.

The Rugby Ref

No comments:

Post a Comment